技术支持

Toslink电缆
当前位置: 首页> 技术支持 >Toslink电缆

TOSLINK

TSlink(来自东芝Link)是一个标准化的光纤连接系统。通常被称为“光音频电缆”或仅仅是“光缆”,它最常用的是在消费音频设备(通过“数字光学”插座),其中携带数字音频流从组件,如CD和DVD播放器,DAT记录器,计算机,以及现代视频游戏CONSOL。ES,AV接收器,可以解码两个信道的未压缩无损PCM音频或压缩的5.1 / 7.1环绕声,如杜比数字加或DTS HD高分辨率音频。与HDMI不同的是,ToSink不具备承载Dolby TrueHD和DTS HD主音频的无损版本的能力。

虽然ToSink支持几种不同的媒体格式和物理标准,但是使用矩形EIAJ/JEITA RC-57 20(也CP-120和JIS C594-1993 F05)连接器的数字音频连接是最常见的。该光信号是峰值波长为650 nm的红光。根据复制的Jayger-LeCultRe简单表调制信号的类型,可以存在其他的光波长。一个不太常见的格式是同轴电缆在RCA千斤顶结束,这是在一些接收器上找到的。


历史

1534757333439027155.jpg

东芝最初创建ToSink将他们的CD播放器连接到他们制造的接收器上,用于PCMAUDIO流。软件层是基于广播音频标准AES3,并被改编为“索尼飞利浦数字互连格式”(S/PDIF),它仅在电压电平上与AES3不同。

StoLink很快被大多数CD播放机制造商采用。早期的ToSink系统使用来自CD播放机的原始PCM数据;S/PDIF标准现在几乎成为音频流的通用标准。它经常可以在DVD播放器和一些游戏控制台上找到,以连接数字音频流到杜比数字/DTS解码器。

该名称是东芝的注册商标,由东芝链接创建。也可以看到名称的变化,例如ASToSLink、TSLink和TOS链接,而标准的官方通用名称是EIAJ光学。

其他术语有时也用于类似于TSLink的技术,如ADAT光管或简单ADAT光学。这些是最常见的专业音乐/音频行业。虽然ADAT光管格式使用与SoSink相同的JIS F05连接器,但ADAT光管数据格式与S/PDIF不兼容。

性质与问题

由于使用时钟恢复,StoLink电缆被广泛传言引入抖动(由于定时误差导致的再现不准确),错误地被描述为“涂抹”或发音不良的声音。然而,IWC游艇俱乐部副本的实际效果在音频再现上观看抖动是增加无辜或互调,并且大多数人的听力不太可能注意到任何效果。多股玻璃纤维TSLink电缆可能比大直径单根电缆产生更小的抖动。抖动的一个原因是数字信号的带宽限制。

由于其高的光衰减,光缆的有效范围被限制在5~10米。如果紧弯曲,它们会暂时失效或永久损坏。

光缆不易受到诸如接地回路和射频干扰等电气问题的影响。带宽可以是10 MHz的高纯度石英光纤,但5 - 6兆赫塑料光纤。

设计

1534757333447076866.jpg

几种类型的光纤可用于StoLink:便宜的1毫米塑料光纤,更高质量的多股塑料光纤,或石英复制品,劳力士青铜手表玻璃光纤,取决于所需的带宽和应用。StoLink电缆的长度通常限制为5米,技术最大(1)为10米,用于可靠传输而不使用信号增强器或中继器。然而,在较新的消费电子(卫星接收机和具有光输出的PC)的接口上很容易在甚至低成本(0.82美元/m 2009)TSLink电缆上运行超过30米。TSLink发射机工作在650 nm(461.2 THz)的标称光波长。
Mini-TOSLINK
小型ToSink适配器

1534772036980008880.png

迷你ToSink是一种标准化的光纤连接器,比标准的方形StoLink连接器更常用于更大的消费音频设备。插头几乎相同的大小和形状作为无处不在的3.5毫米立体声微型插孔。适配器可以连接一个全尺寸的StoSink插头到一个迷你ToSink插座。有组合的3.5毫米插孔和迷你托斯林插座可以接受3.5毫米插孔或迷你托斯林插头;迷你ToSink插头是0.5毫米长比电插孔插头,使后者太短,触摸和损坏组合连接器的LED。许多笔记本电脑使用这些连接器,例如,用于3.5毫米电动耳机输出或ToSink数字输出,以及用于电动麦克风和TSLink线英寸。迷你ToSink插座通常用于膝上型电脑和便携式数字音频设备。

售后服务
mailto:michael@occcable.com
技术支持
mailto:daiyong@occcable.com



手机官网

OCC公众号

Online Service
Working Time

Mon. To Sat. 8:30-17:30

Contact Information

Tel:86 760 8663 1352

Support

Toslink Cable
Current location: Home> Support >Toslink Cable

TOSLINK
TOSLINK (from Toshiba Link) is a standardized optical fiber connection system. Also known generically as an "optical audio cable" or just "optical cable", its most common use is in consumer audio equipment (via a "digital optical" socket), where it carries a digital audio stream from components such as CD and DVD players, DAT recorders, computers, and modern video game consoles, to an AV receiver that can decode two channels of uncompressed lossless PCM audio or compressed 5.1/7.1 surround sound such as Dolby Digital Plus or DTS-HD High Resolution Audio. Unlike HDMI, TOSLINK does not have the capacity to carry the lossless versions of Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio.

Although TOSLINK supports several different media formats and physical standards, digital audio connections using the rectangular EIAJ/JEITA RC-5720 (also CP-1201 and JIS C5974-1993 F05) connector are by far the most common. The optical signal is a red light with a peak wavelength of 650 nm. Depending on the type of replica jaeger-lecoultre simple watches modulated signal being carried, other optical wavelengths may be present. A less common format is a coaxial cable ending in RCA jacks, which is found on some receivers.

History

1534757333439027155.jpg

Toshiba originally created TOSLINK to connect their CD players to the receivers they manufactured, for PCMaudio streams. The software layer was based on the broadcast audio standard AES3 and was adapted as the "Sony Philips Digital Interconnect Format" (S/PDIF) which varies from AES3 only in voltage level.

TOSLINK was soon adopted by manufacturers of most CD players. Early TOSLINK systems used the raw PCM data from the CD player; the S/PDIF standard has now become nearly universal for audio streams. It can often be found on DVD players and some game consoles to connect the digital audio stream to Dolby Digital/DTS decoders.

The name is a registered trademark of Toshiba, created from TOShiba-LINK. Variations of the name, such asTOSlink, TosLink, and Tos-link, are also seen, while the official generic name for the standard is EIAJ optical.

Other terms are sometimes used for technology similar to TOSLINK, such as ADAT Lightpipe or simply ADAT Optical. These are most often seen in the professional music/audio industry. While the ADAT Lightpipe format uses the same JIS F05 connectors as TOSLINK, the ADAT Lightpipe data format is not compatible with S/PDIF.

Properties and issues
Due to the use of clock recovery, TOSLINK cables are widely rumored to introduce jitter (reproduction inaccuracies due to timing errors), erroneously described as "smearing" or a poorly articulated sound. However, the actual effect of iwc yacht club replica watches jitter on audio reproduction is an increase innoise or intermodulation, and most humans' hearing is not likely to notice any effect. Multi-strand glass fiber TOSLINK cables might cause less jitter than larger diameter, single strand cables. One cause of jitter is bandwidth-limiting of the digital signal. 

Due to their high attenuation of light, the effective range of optical cables is limited to 5–10 m. They can temporarily fail or be permanently damaged if tightly bent.
Optical cables are not susceptible to electrical problems such as ground loops and RF interference. Bandwidth can be 10 MHz with high-purity quartz fiber, but 5–6 MHz for plastic optical fiber. 

Design

1534757333447076866.jpg

Several types of fiber can be used for TOSLINK: inexpensive 1 mm plastic optical fiber, higher-quality multistrand plastic optical fibers, or quartz  replica rolex bronze watches glass optical fibers, depending on the desired bandwidth and application. TOSLINK cables are usually limited to 5 meters in length, with a technical maximum[1] of10 meters, for reliable transmission without the use of a signal booster or a repeater. However, it is very common for interfaces on newer consumer electronics (satellite receivers and PCs with optical outputs) to easily run over 30 meters on even low-cost (0.82 USD/m 2009) TOSLINK cables. TOSLINK transmitters operate at a nominal optical wavelength of 650 nm (~461.2 THz).

Mini-TOSLINK
A mini-TOSLINK adapter

1534772036980008880.png

Mini-TOSLINK is a standardized optical fiber connector smaller than the standard square TOSLINK connector commonly used in larger consumer audio equipment. The plug is almost the same size and shape as the ubiquitous 3.5 mm stereo minijack. Adapters are available to connect a full-size TOSLINK plug to a mini-TOSLINK socket. There are combined 3.5 mm jack and mini-TOSLINK sockets which can accept a 3.5 mm jack or a mini-TOSLINK plug; mini-TOSLINK plugs are made 0.5 mm longer than electrical jack plugs so that the latter are too short to touch and damage the LED of combined connectors. Many notebook computers use these connectors, e.g., for either 3.5 mm electrical headphone output or TOSLINK digital output, and for either electrical microphone and TOSLINK line-in. Mini-TOSLINK jacks are commonly used on laptop computers and portable digital audio equipment.

Sales support
mailto:michael@occcable.com
Technical support
mailto:neo@occcable.com


OCC JD Store

OCC Amazon Store